ABA: 1967-68 Year 1 Team Pictures


ABA: 1967-68 Year 1 Team Pictures

Hard to believe it’s been 50 years since the ABA commenced play and revolutionized basketball forever. Take a look below at the original 11 ABA teams. Four would be gone or moved by Year 2:

New Jersey Americans

Dallas Chaparrals

Anaheim Amigos

New Orleans Buccaneers

Kentucky Colonels

Oakland Oaks

Denver Rockets

1967 League Champion Pittsburgh Pipers

Minnesota Muskies

Indiana Pacers

Houston Mavericks

/ Uncategorized

Share the Post

About the Author


No comment yet.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Skip to toolbar